Pomfretite


The View From My Apartment

imgp0052

I’ve apparently moved to Brooklyn, New York. I’ll only be here for two months, I promise. Then I will return to school.

I saw a few friends today. Today (actually yesterday) I walked to my apartment, took the subway to Harlem, then Park Slope and lastly to Williamsburg (where I’m living). My friend, Mariela, made me an amazingly delicious dinner. It was really simple…rice, peppers, garlic, red onion, spices and mozzarella. and love. (Please note the absense of an Oxford comma, but know that I don’t have a position on its absense.)

I also went to the Tea Lounge and the Red Horse Cafe with three other friends and a friend of a friend.

I’m interning with an architect, and I start tomorrow (actually today). I’m going to leave my apartment by 9:30 to make sure I’m on time (I don’t start until 10:30). Hopefully we will adjust my working hours as I’d rather go in/get out earlier. I hope my first day goes well.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

