Pomfretite


This
October 5, 2008, 8:54 pm
Filed under: art, college, garden | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

This is my kind of parent. This is my kind of farmer. This is my kind of rule. This is my kind of intervention.

The architecture intro class is asked to design a Sukkah. When I designed mine two years ago, I imagined one beneath a water tower, one built of scrap wood and the last being “constructed” of eight modern dancers holding sunflowers moving to create a space that both comforts their occupants and responds to their surroundings. If only I were Jewish.

I really enjoyed reading this chapter for philosophy. You may enjoy reading it as well.

I wouldn’t say I like what he designed for a farm in Killingly, Connecticut, but I like his ideas.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

