Pomfretite


Providence Decrees
July 23, 2008, 12:07 am
Filed under: art | Tags: , , ,

I don’t know how I missed the Strange Maps blog for the past two years of its existence. It is well trafficked, updated often and devotes every post pays homage to one or more devout cartographers. I’ve added it to my blogroll as well a virtually frequented sites section which includes Art in Ruins.

It has a section on the Providence Fruit and Produce Warehouse where I not so virtually trespassed. It has since been demolished by the present property owners after receiving permission from the city despite the historical value of the property. This is, sadly, due partially to vandal trespassers (of which I am not one of; my rules when trespassing include not creating obvious additional access points or endangering the accessibility of the site for other trespassers).

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Have you seen / do you like http://www.robertjwaldenjr.com ?

Comment by Kathryn

I have now seen/do like Mr. Robert J Warden Junior.

Comment by pomfretite

Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Comment by sandrar




Leave a Reply

