Pomfretite


Peas Politics Pomfret Paint
June 12, 2008, 2:52 am
Filed under: art, garden, last green valley | Tags: , , , ,

One, two articles from the New York Times that I enjoyed. The first is about the revival of home vegetable gardens. The second came a little late, but now I have new pea knowledge.

Neato, bummer.

I started my summer maintenance job at Pomfret School on Monday. Most of what I do is move tables and chairs from the lawn of one mansion to the lawn of another. I also bunk beds. No doubt we’ll all be jacked and crispy by the end of the summer; those bunks are heavy and we spend a lot of time outside. I really like the job, even if it’s tiring.

My dislike for the paintings of Tom Menard brings to mind my dislike for the paintings of Grandma Moses brings to mind my fondness for the art of Lisa Sanditz.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

