Pomfretite


a marriage: late season asparagus and early season tomatoes
June 19, 2010, 2:51 pm
Filed under: art, garden, last green valley

Above is a photograph of what I made for lunch today. I…

baked the olive oiled ‘gus for 15 minutes at 375 degrees
took it out
added Parmesan, tomato, ground pepper, and sea salt
put it back in the oven for another 5 minutes
om nom nom!

I’m reading Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer. It is the first thing I’ve read all summer, I need to do more reading! It’s a great book, but I’m having a hard time keeping proper nouns straight (this is common for me). I’ve heard from some people that they liked the movie better than the book, and one friend told me not to even watch the movie. I think I’ll watch it and decide.

I came across two nifty maps of the United States. One map visualizes moves between counties while another visualizes land cover vegetation throughout the country. For the second map click on the “land cover viewer” button, select a location, zoom, and play with the controls. Both maps are pretty nifty.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment